Musical Daydreams: Pillowtalk

“It’s our paradise, and it’s our war zone.” – Zayn

Pillowtalk (YouTube link)

I keep hearing this song on the radio and, for the life of me, I couldn’t figure out what this guy was saying. I have strange hearing issues. Not hard of hearing, exactly, but I have a hard time understanding people. Anyway, I really liked the song. The more I heard it, the more I liked it. (Repetition doing its job.) So I googled the lyrics and found they really resonated with me. Thought I’d leave myself a sort of note on this blog by way of journal entry so that when I’m revisiting which stories I wrote and when, I can reflect on the music I was listening to at the time as well.

I live in cycles; I want to find my patterns.

Full lyrics for Pillowtalk can be found at Google Play.

 

One thought on “Musical Daydreams: Pillowtalk

Leave a Reply

